Monday of Programming playing a concert and programming some more

1 Dec

It’s 1:04 AM and I told my girlfriend I’d be in bed by 12:30 and wake up to hit this again at 6 tomorrow morning. I have energy though, and so I think I should use it. I am sitting in the middle of this mess:

Programming my Rig for Jingleball

All day I’ve been frantically programming my keyboards for the Jingle Ball set, but I have a long long way to go. The good news is I finally cracked the code of the Yamaha Motif’s Master Mode, which allows me to control all the keyboards in my setup from one master keyboard. What that means is that when it comes time to play ‘Bad Romance’ by Lady Gaga, I just pull up the Master setting called ‘Bad Romance’ and it switches all the keyboards and attached synths to the sounds I have programmed in them for the song, so one keyboard will have a punchy synth lead and another will have the trance filter sweep on the pre chorus ready to go with the cutoff knob in the right spot.

Which sounds like this by the way:

I also played the Tom Kubis Christmas concert tonight at Goldenwest College in Huntington Beach. There is more to be said about that, but it will have to wait for another day. Right now I’m going to bed, at least I am after I figure out how to change patches on the Korg MS2000BR remotely. <yawn>

Leave a Reply

