NAMM

16 Jan

NAMM was awesome, but tiring. The Keyboard Dinner afterward was a great great hang. I got to sit with Yanni’s Keyboard tech and learn about the utter ridiculousness of Yanni’s keyboard rig! I got to play new keyboard from Yamaha and from Korg and from Roland. The Yamaha CP-1 Rules them all. So does the Nord stuff. I also lusted over the UAD cards at the Universal Audio booth. Anyway, I’ll post more on it later.

I got a nice treat in that I got all the left overs from Bucca di Beppo with our 20 person Keyboard Corner hang – – Everyone else was staying in a hotel and actually doesn’t live locally with a fridge to stash the stuff in. So I scored about 15 lbs worth of leftovers.

Leave a Reply

