‘Lalalalalalalalalalala You wanna, Kiss the Girl’

11 Feb

I did another calypso song, and all I can think about when I hear these songs is ‘Under the Sea’ from ‘The Little Mermaid’. This one has a slightly more ‘old school’ vibe, and I took the percussion and bounced it down and ran it through a mellow guitar amp simulator to get some grit, then mixed the original percussion back in. The finishing touch was the cheesy keyboard sound. The percussion is mostly just samples, but one cool sound is the sound of me banging on an empty SIGG waterbottle with scissors.

One Response to “‘Lalalalalalalalalalala You wanna, Kiss the Girl’”

  1. Emily February 12, 2010 at 10:13 am #

    This is me thoroughly enjoying your blog! I love the sound clip, it makes me feel like I am on a beach with a fruity drink, but then it stopped and I realized I’m still in my cubicle. Oh well, at least its Friday!

Leave a Reply

