Now That’s a Lot of Printed Music

19 May

Is it possible to quantify what makes an education in music? No, but here’s a start:

Boxes and Boxes of Music

And by that I mean, each of the books seen here represents a brick in the wall of my music education. Now, my music education isn’t comprised of those books alone. Hour of practice, self battle, gigging, learning from the masters in lessons and off of CDs, and reading also enter into the equation big time. But these books are a large, nay HUGE part of it. Each one represents many hours. Some of these I’ve spent hundreds of hours with; some of them, just a couple. But if I were to lose all of these, I’d be more than a little bummed.

Leave a Reply

