M.I.A. Remix

9 Jul

I did a remix of M.I.A.’s new track “Steppin’ Up” for a contest. The contest is sponsored by Hard Festival in L.A., which Debbie and I attended last year much to our detriment, as the place was way oversold and the fire department came in and shut the whole thing down.

But check out my remix. The original track isn’t out yet (I think it drops next week), but the acapella was available for the remix. So I built the track underneath it. It might be a little too nutty. I threw a lot of stuff in there. Hopefully it sounds like a decent ‘remix’ though. I had fun doing it.

HERE IS THE TRACK::::

M.I.A. Steppin’ Up Polycore Remix

Leave a Reply

