Dubstep!

26 Apr


*******EDIT ON 7/29/11: DISCLAIMER! THIS WAS AS I WAS JUST GETTING INTO DUBSTEP, AND KNEW VERY LITTLE ABOUT THE GENRE. I HAVE A MUCH BETTER UNDERSTANDING OF DUBSTEP NOW AND THIS LITTLE SNIPPET BELOW IS ALMOST PAINFULLY HALF STEPPING THE GENRE. ANYWAY, READ ON ************

Just getting into this genre. Late to the party. No sooner do I start producing the stuff than one of my students comes at me yesterday and plays me a piece that he calls ‘post dubstep’. Damn, we’re already post dubstep.

Have to keep up with the times folks!

Here’s one piece I’m working, hopefully for placements:

Leave a Reply

