In Cuidad Mexico

19 Aug


I’m in Mexico City with the Glenn Miller Big Band. We landed last night and are milling about today waiting to get bussed over to the venue for a rehearsal. We’ll then come back to the hotel and then head over later for our first concert.

I haven’t played a note with this band yet, nor do I know a soul in it. Although at this point everyone is becoming friends. I’ve never played a concert where you read everything down on the gig sight unseen, so this should be interesting.

10 more days in Mexico.

2 Responses to “In Cuidad Mexico”

  1. Adolfo August 20, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    Hey Mr. Cressey! Here Adolfo, the guy you met on the concert of the 20th.
    Thanks for the advise of the piano lessons, you know, when I get better at it I’ll post some videos just to let you know how I’m doing.
    Good luck for the next shows!

Leave a Reply

